Music Festivals!!

What do I like the most about the summer?  Music Festivals!  I love the crowds, the smells, the sounds, the sights, the lights, the heat, (not so much the cold – but living in Michigan it happens), also, the MUSIC.  All kinds, new, loud, all genres, soft sounds, bizarre sounds, the sounds are endless. I normally can’t make it to all the festivals I want to but now that I am vending at local music festivals it gives me an oppurtunity to attend more than I normally could.  It can be quite the chore to get there, set up, be on call and tear down. But it is so worth it. This year I started the season out with Buses By the Beach in West Olive (May), Nor’Easter Festival in Mio (June), Blissfest in Cross Village area (July), Hoxeyville Music Festival in Wellston (August), and Harvest Gathering in Lake city (September). This summer of festivals is coming fast to a close, but I will enjoy every moment.

Jen Spiece, founder of Imajenation Revival

#festival, #music, #hulahoops, #camping, #michigancrafts, #vending, #lovemyjob, #wanderlust

Leave a Reply

